It is the night of His birth…

Folks, this time last year, the chatter about Christmas was a whole lot heartier and exciting! This year, the chatter seems awfully muted, and even…dare I say it…depressing. But…THIS IS THE ANNIVERSARY OF THE BIRTH OF OUR SAVIOUR, JESUS CHRIST, for heaven’s sake! I am OVERWHELMED with gratitude and a sense of WORSHIP at the thought that our LORD chose to become human…starting from the point of conception, to that of becoming a zygote, an embryo, a fetus, a HUMAN BEING for me. For US! What a REMARKABLE, INCREDIBLE, SUPERNATURAL, and SURPRISING and WISE move on God’s part…

Tonight! Tonight! I praise God for condescending to me… for heaven’s sake, who the heck am I???

And, in honor of His birth, I offer my favorite video from last year: The Bethlehemian Rhapsody…https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pW1pbuyGlQ0

enjoy…

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

